Skip to main content

Congratulations to our 2024 finalists!

(Listed in Alphabetical Order)

Aubrey Anderson

Axolotl Productions

Cama Crew


Cool Ones Please

Dutch Anglers

Les French

Software Training Lab Alumni


Vegas Golden Productions

Join us on February 16th as we show all ten finalists’ entries and announce the winners of this year’s competition.

Come experience the glam of the 1920s film industry. Watch the exciting awards presentation of this year's Public Domain Film Festival, where you'll watch the ten finalist entries, vote on the Audience Choice award, and see teams win thousands of dollars in prizes!



Best Picture Prize Image
Audience Choice Prize Image
Best Musical Score Prize Image
Best Screenplay Prize Image
Best Acting Performance Prize Image
Best Director Prize Image
Best Production Design Prize Image
Best Sound Design Prize Image

Special Guests

This year we're thrilled to welcome Shane Stanley and Melle Hartley as special guests of honor this year.

Shane Stanley

Shane Stanley
Shane is a multi-Emmy® award-winning respected film producer who never tires of pursuing his passion for helping students. His credits include The Desperate Passage, which won 13 Emmy® awards, and his film, Gridiron Gang, which became a #1 box office hit starring Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson.

Melle Hartley

Melle Hartley
Melle Hartley has worked on both sides of the camera, starting her career as a model and actress at a young age before transitioning to behind-the-lens work as a production assistant, script supervisor, and production coordinator on films such as Night Train, Pocket Listing, and Reaper.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

BYU CFAC // BYU TV // BYU-Idaho // BYU-Hawaii

BYU CFAC, BYU tv, BYU-Idaho, BYU-Hawaii logos